I – is – N

Posted: June 1, 2007 in Uncategorized

Impossible is Nothing:
Gillian’s Story:

“I initially joined the hurdles team to meet new friends, but later found my interest in the sport. I wasn’t naturally gifted in hurdling; other team mates were able to make a jump every three steps, but it was four steps for me. If I wanted to catch up with them, I could only practice, practice and practice some more; whether it was during my breaks or after school. There have been many times where I have stayed until the school gates were closing before I was willing to leave. For 6 years, I have not slacked off practicing. In 1996, I was finally allowed to represent my school’s hurdles team in a competition and I managed to win 2nd place. This was my lifetime’s first; changing something that was ‘impossible’ to ‘possible’.

After leaving the team, I feel that survival in the entertainment industry is harder than what I thought, though I have never given up with this belief: “Face everything with courage; don’t give up so easily and with hard work, you can hurdle over every obstacle.”

Gillian became the new spokeman for Adidas in HongKong

Source: http://www.adidas.com/hk/campaigns/impossi…hase2/popup.asp
Credit to CathyW/AF

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Comments
  1. chanhvb says:

    ++++++this girl is interesting and cute…!!! Thu, leave your hair long! ~keke~ coz you’ve got her smile ++++++

Leave a Reply

