Snowy Mountain Trip (13-15 July 07)

Posted: July 18, 2007 in Uncategorized

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

ayo, been back from Snowy for a while but still feel a bit tired. I couldnt really sleep while i was there, maybe cos i was so excited. It was such a good time. My cousins were so organised, i couldnt believe they even brought “hot pot” along. It was what they planned, then they cancelled it, and they changed their mind. I didnt know how to thank them because the “hot pot” was so so so so good, despite the weather. But yea, it was cold and there was “hot pot”, what else could be better. We had great fun while preparing the “hot pot”, cos we had to hide it and ate in our room and we didnt have enough equipments, so we had to use what we had and tried to make it work. It was unforgettable. The pot was actually leaking lolz, but we got it fixed, thanks God. That was the “nicest hot pot” i’ve ever eaten. I know i’ve eaten it before, but this occasion make it more special.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

the next day, we went to Perisher Blue for skiing. Tam and I were planning to take a skiing lession, but it was so expensive there, so we decided not to. We tried to ski but we couldnt. It was so hard to stand still and when we first tried, we almost fell everytime we moved. It was so funny. Then we tried to go slowly and finally we could ski a little bit. Tam said “we’re like 2 old women walking with sticks” lolz. But i think we looked more like 2 moving bears with sticks, cos we had to wear lots of cloths.

the most fun part was when we played “sliding down the snowy hill” with the snowboard. It was such an adventure. a little scary but so damn fun and interesting. I loved the feeling.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

the trip brought so much fun. I just dont know how to thank my cousins for organising such a great trip (with lots of food lolz). They never knew how much i appreciated it. They always took good care of me and i never showed them enough appreciation. I admire them so much for the way they live their lives. Even though, there’re always worries, obstacles but they’re very optimistic and rational. As one of my cousin, she had an injury while sliding down the hill. Her knee was almost broken and it hurt badly. But all i could see was her smile, all i could hear was her joke and laugh. I know she hurt and worried whether the bone was broken or not, but she still smiled and joked around. That just made me feel that she was so brave and how much i admired her for that. I could see lots of things in them. Their spirits were so strong and that made the trip so meaningful to me. They were so circumspect and meticulous in everything. Beside my parents, they’re the people i always look up to and appreciate the most, not because they’re always good to me, or because they’re my family, just simply because of who they are and the way they live their lives, they way they treat this big family and the way they care their own family. Same as everyone else in my family. Each has their own kindness. They are not perfect, but i know they are all good. I am so proud of my family and proud to be a part of it.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

THIS WAS THREDBO, ANOTHER MOUNTAIN FOR SKIING…YEA WE WERE COLD

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

A LITTLE SNOWY HEART

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

ISN’T MY SNOWMAN CUTE

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

ANOTHER ONE WITH EYES…HEHE

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

ANOTHER LOVELY SNOWY HEART

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

THE MORNING STARTS

Leave a Reply

