stop and stare

Posted: December 4, 2007 in Uncategorized

With hands held high into a sky so blue
as the ocean opens up to swallow you.

I dreamt I was missing, but no one would listen, cos no one else cared.
After my dreaming, I woke with this fear
What am I leaving, when I’m done here?
When my time comes, forget the wrong that I’ve done.
Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed.
Don’t resent me, and when you’re feeling empty,
Keep me in your memory, leave out all the rest.
I’m strong on the surface, not all the way through.
I’ve never been perfect, but neither have you.

Take a bow, ‘cos you’ve taken everything else

You played the part, like a star you play it so well

Take a bow, ’cos the scene is coming to an end.

I gave you love, all you gave me was pretend

So now, take a bow.

What you don’t know, is your scar is beautiful
What you don’t know,
Is I’ve already kissed you in the shadows of my heart
What you don’t know, is that’s you’re poetry.
If you turn around, there’s someone you won’t see.
What you don’t know
Is when the morning the sun co light
The morning comes there’s time I wont be afraid to try

I’ll take another chance, take fall, take a shot for you.

I need you like a heart needs a beat, but it’s nothing new.

I loved you with a fire red, now it’s turning blue

And you said, sorry like the angel, heaven let me think was you

It’s too late to apologize, it’s too late!

This is the way you left me, I’m not pretending.
No hope, no love, no glory,
No happy ending
Wake up in the morning, stumble on my life
Can’t get no love without sacrifice
If anything should happen, I guess I wish you well
A little bit of heaven, but a little bit of hell
This is the hardest story I’ve ever told
No hope, or love, or glory
Happy ending gone forever more.
I feel as if I’m wasting
And I’m wasting everyday

In this farewell

There’s no blood, there’s no alibi

‘Cause I’ve drawn regret

From the truth, of a thousand lies

Put to rest

What you thought of me

While I clean this slate

With the hands of uncertainty.

You start to wonder why you’re ‘here’ not there
And you’d give anything to get what’s fair
But fair ain’t what you really need

They’re tryin to come back, all my senses push
Un-tie the weight bags, I never thought I could…
Steady feet, don’t fail me now
Gonna run till you can’t walk

Stop and stare
I think I’m moving but I go nowhere
Yeah I know that everyone gets scared
But I’ve become what I can’t be

Leave a Reply

